Ben Pollack, Benny Goodman, Jimmy McPartland, Jack Teagarden, Glenn Miller - Ben Pollack And His Orchestra

  • Artist: Ben Pollack
  • Category: Jazz
  • Name: Ben Pollack And His Orchestra
  • Size: 941mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Waitin' For Katie
Written-By – Gus Kahn, Ted Shapiro
A2 Buy Buy For Baby
Written-By – Irving Caesar, Joseph Meyer
B1 Yellow Dog Blues
Written-By – W. C. Handy
B2 He's The Last Word
Written-By – Walter Donaldson

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Radio Corporation Of America
  • Copyright (c) – RCA


  • Alto Saxophone – Gil Rodin (tracks: A1, A2, B2)
  • Banjo – Dick Morgan (tracks: A1, A2), Lou Kessler (tracks: B2)
  • Clarinet – Benny Goodman (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B2)
  • Cornet – Al Harris (tracks: A1, A2, B2), Frank Quartell (tracks: A1, B2), Harry Greenberg (tracks: B2), Jimmy McPartland (tracks: A1, A2, B1)
  • Cover – Paul Bacon
  • Drums – Ben Pollack (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B2)
  • Piano – Vic Briedis (tracks: A1, A2, B2)
  • Reissue Producer, Liner Notes – Bill Grauer, Orrin Keepnews
  • Saxophone – Benny Goodman (tracks: A1, A2, B2)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Fud Livingston (tracks: B2), Larry Binyon (tracks: A1, A2)
  • Trombone – Glenn Miller (tracks: A1, B2), Jack Teagarden (tracks: A2, B1(?))
  • Tuba – Harry Goodman (tracks: A1, A2, B2)
  • Vocals – Belle Mann (tracks: A2)


B2 - Recorded in Chicago; December 17, 1926.
A1 - Recorded in Chicago; December 07, 1927.
A2 - Recorded in New York; October 15, 1927.
B1 - Recorded in New York; January 22, 1928.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout stamped): E4LH-0195 1S A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout stamped): E4LH-0196 1S J1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): (E4LH-0195)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): (E4LH-0196)