George Lewis With The Original Zenith Brass Band - New Orleans Marching Band Music

  • Artist: George Lewis
  • Category: Jazz
  • Name: New Orleans Marching Band Music
  • Size: 1051mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


A1 Fidgety Feet
A2 Shake It And Break It
A3 Bugle Boy March
B1 Salutation March
B2 If Ever I Cease To Love
B3 'Tain't Nobody's Biz-ness If I Do


  • Baritone Saxophone [Baritone Horn] – Harrison Barnes
  • Bass Drum – Lawrence Marrero
  • Clarinet – George Lewis
  • Cover – Robert J. Lee
  • Drum [Snare Drum] – Baby Dodds
  • Liner Notes – Orrin Keepnews
  • Mellophone – Isadore Barbarin*
  • Trombone – Jim Robinson
  • Trumpet – Kid Howard, Peter Bocage*
  • Tuba – Joe Howard


Recorded in New Orleans, February 26, 1946.

White label with light green box and "reel & microphone" logo.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
S-1 Original Zenith Brass Band* Marching Jazz ‎(3xShellac, 10", Album) Circle S-1 US 1946