Eka Faune - Bodhigong In New Orleans

  • Artist: Eka Faune
  • Category: Electronic
  • Name: Bodhigong In New Orleans
  • Size: 645mb
  • Quality: FLAC, MP3


1 Lovegong 3:47
2 Bassgong 7:26
3 Birdgong 5:39
4 Nola 1 4:12
5 Dreadgong 5:57
6 Acidgong 3:22
7 Nola 2 2:52
8 Fruits' Strike (live bonus track) 6:07


Recorded @ Katsumushi Studio by Ludovic Thomère.
Masterised @ Precise mastering studio.
Electronics, words and voice by Seika
Garage guitar by Amélie Richard
Space guitar by Steph Module

Main samples taken from the vinyl "Gongs of Laos and Cambodia"

After a short stay in New Orleans Seika wrote two psychedelic poems about his strong experiences in this hot, damp, lunatic city. He borrowed some classics songs from this southern location, and with the twisted help from Amélie and Steph and their guitar, the swampy, acidy BodhiGonG in New Orleans was put together.
Fruits' Strike was recorded live at Bitche, Nantes on 12/18/2015. Steph Module on guitar, Seika on electronics and voice. It features lyrics from Strange Fruit.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP-001 Eka Faune BodhiGonG in New Orleans ‎(12", MiniAlbum, Num, Blu) Sauvagerie Production SP-001 France 2016